Crop Top & Gangster Techniques

crop top & truanderie

A few weeks ago, Choies offered me to send me a few pieces so I could show them to you guys around here. I really like the brand for its small prices and the large choice of stylish pieces, so I jumped on that occasion and decided to adopt this lovely sweater that kind of looks like the Isabel Marant jumper I’ve been craving for a while.
But, stupid as I am, I placed my order without looking at all the technical details of the thing, and that’s only when I received it that I discovered that it was a crop top. And not just a little cropped. It’s like, really really cropped. It’s still looks really good though, but honestly, I’m not fond of crop tops, it’s just not my style.
Especially when it’s like 3 degrees outside and it’s not gonna get better anytime soon.
So, as I still really liked that top, I decided to use one of my usual gangster technique, which basically consists in doing something in a very unconventionnal way but also completely innocent way in order to achieve what I visually had in mind, to show you this top : Is it too cropped ?! No problem, I’ll just wear it with a half attached dungaree so you’ll still see the details without showing skin ! Is it too cold outside ?! No problem, let’s shoot in the staircase to make it look a bit grunge and it will do the trick !
Eh, in the end, you can’t see all this, you just see the final result, and it’s perfectly innocent  😉

crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie

Sweater : Choies *
Dungarees : Zara (seen here)
Panties : Calvin Klein
Glasses : Ralph Lauren
Sneakers : SuperStar Adidas (seen here)

Photos : Alban

shoes

What about you guys ? Do you sometimes do this kind of trick ?! It’s almost daily for me, it’s like a disease ! I hope you’ll like the outfit anyway !

And stay tuned as usual for a new Xmas article is coming your way on thursday !

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

2 Comments

  1. Tiphaine Monday December 14th, 2015

    Super look ! J’adore la salopette!

    Reply
  2. Zelda Monday December 14th, 2015

    Jolie série de photos dans la cage d’escalier 😉
    Ton chien est toujours aussi chou.
    Bises

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Crop Top & Truanderie.

crop top & truanderie

Il y a quelques temps, Choies m’a proposé de m’envoyer quelques pièces afin de pouvoir vous les faire découvrir par ici. Appréciant la marque pour ses petits prix et ses pièces plutôt sympatique, j’ai sauté sur l’occasion et j’ai décidé d’adopter ce petit sweat dans l’esprit Isabel Marant dont le style me faisait de l’oeil depuis un moment.
Sauf que, cruchaude que je suis, j’ai commandé un peu vite sans trop me pencher sur l’aspect pratique de la chose, c’est donc quand je l’ai reçu que j’ai découvert qu’il était crop. Et pas qu’un peu. Il est même carrément crop. Il n’en est pas moins chouette, mais franchement, moi et les crop tops, c’est pas la folie, je dois bien l’avouer.
D’autant plus quand il fait 3 degré dehors et que ça ne va pas en s’améliorant.
Du coup, j’ai usé d’une de mes habituelles technique de truand, qui consiste à faire quelque chose de manière peu conventionnelle mais tout à fait innocente dans le but d’arriver à un résultat précis, technique dont j’use et j’abuse dans à peu près tout ce que je fais dans la vie, pour vous présenter ce top : Il est trop crop ?! Pas de problème, portons le avec une salopette à moitié fixée, on verra les détails mais pas trop de peau ! Il fait trop froid dehors ?!  Pas de problème, shootons dans la cage d’escalier pour un côté un peu grunge qui passera bien !
Eh, au final, je vous l’avait dit, on n’y voit que du feu et c’est surtout parfaitement innocent 😉

crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie crop top & truanderie

Sweat : Choies *
Salopette : Zara (déjà vue ici)
Culotte : Calvin Klein
Lunettes : Ralph Lauren
Baskets : SuperStar Adidas (déjà vues ici)

Photos : Alban

shoes

Et vous, vous faites parfois ce genre de chose ?! Moi je vous assure, c’est quasi quotidien, une vraie maladie 😀
En tout cas, j’espère que ce look vous plaira 😉

On se retrouve jeudi pour un petit article spécial Noël ! A vite !

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

2 Comments

  1. Tiphaine lundi 14 décembre 2015

    Super look ! J’adore la salopette!

    Répondre
  2. Zelda lundi 14 décembre 2015

    Jolie série de photos dans la cage d’escalier 😉
    Ton chien est toujours aussi chou.
    Bises

    Répondre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *