The Iconic Box by Maty.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes

A few days ago, I was lucky to receive the very first Iconic Box by the jeweller Maty. I loved its concept and content, so today will be all about this new comer in the vast world of concept boxes.
I’ve always wanted to try this box concept, whether it’s about beauty, fooding, jewellery or whatever I’m mearely interested in, but I’ve always been too timid to try it out. So this one is my very very first box, and it was such a pleasant surprise ! 

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
The Iconic Box concept is quite simple : each month, a new universe will be revisitated through an iconic piece of jewellery, especially created for the box.
For this merry month of May, we’re off to the Côte d’Azur and its legendary Cannes Film Festival with the YES WE CANNES theme, hiding a modern and geometrical necklace inspired by the much vaunted Palme d’Or. I loved this piece so much, it’s so much in the spirit of the times and perfectly fits my very complicated taste in jewellery.
For the technical informations, it’s plated gold surrounded by two black onyx pearls and made in France in only 100 copies, the whole well wrapped in a beautiful box and its pretty ribbon. The box also contains a lovely printed tote-bag (the accessory will change each month) and an edito.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
Bad news is, May’s Iconic Box, presented here, was exclusively made for bloggers and won’t be available. Good news is, this new concept should be available on Maty‘s website during June with a brand new exclusive piece of jewellery.
The Iconic Box will be available alone for 27,90€ shipping costs included, or with a 3 and 6 months subscription formula, for respectively 81€ or 129€ all included. We’ll have to see how it goes, but on paper, I find this price to be really fair regarding the box’s content and the quality of the jewellery inside.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
Last but not least, the Iconic Box was offered to me without any pressure from the brand, just so I could discover its content. As I loved it on so many levels, I decided to write my article from free will, without any sponsorship. My goal here being to let you discover a new concept I loved, and I hope you’ll love too. That being said, have a great week end y’all 😉

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

2 Comments

  1. Ann'so M Thursday June 4th, 2015

    Très sympa!!
    bisous
    Ann’so M
    http://www.annsom-blog.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

L’Iconic Box by Maty.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes

Il y a quelques jours, j’ai eu la chance de recevoir en avant première la toute première Iconic Box du bijoutier Maty. J’en ai adoré le concept et le contenu, je vous présente donc aujourd’hui ce nouvel arrivant dans le vaste monde des box à thèmes.
A vrai dire, j’ai toujours été tentée par le concept des box, que ce soit beauté, fooding, bijoux ou autre, mais j’ai toujours été trop frileuse pour tenter le truc. Celle-ci est donc ma toute première, et j’ai vraiment été agréablement surprise.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
Le concept de l’Iconic Box est simple : revisiter chaque mois un nouvel univers à travers un bijou iconique créé en exclusivité pour la box.
Pour ce mois de Mai, cap sur la côte d’Azur et son mythique Festival de Cannes avec le thème YES WE CANNES, qui cache un bijou géométrique et moderne inspiré de la fameuse Palme d’Or. J’ai adoré ce bijou, tellement dans l’air du temps et parfaitement en accord avec mes goûts très compliqué en matière de bijoux.
Pour les petites infos techniques, il est en plaqué Or, cernés par deux perles en Onyx noir et fabriqué en 100 exemplaires dans les ateliers de Maty en France, le tout bien emballé dans une jolie boîte et son ruban. La box contient également un joli tote-bag imprimé (l’accessoire changera chaque mois) et un édito.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannesiconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
La mauvaise nouvelle, c’est que l’Iconic Box de Mai, que je vous présente ici, est une exclusivité pour les blogs et ne sera donc pas disponible à la vente. La bonne nouvelle, c’est que ce nouveau concept devrait être disponible sur le site de Maty dans le courant du mois de Juin avec un tout nouveau bijou exclusif.
L’Iconic Box sera disponible à l’unité pour le prix de 27,90€ frais de port compris, ou en formule abonnement 3 et 6 mois, pour respectivement 81€ ou 129€ tout compris. A voir sur la longueur, mais sur papier, je trouve ce prix tout à fait correct étant donné le contenu et la qualité de l’article reçu.

iconic-box-maty-yes-we-cannes
Enfin pour finir, l’Iconic Box m’a été offerte sans aucune pression, afin d’en découvrir le contenu. Celui-ci m’ayant énormément plu sous tous les angles et étant en accord avec ma ligne éditoriale, j’ai décidé d’écrire cet article de mon plein gré sans aucune sponsorisation, mon but ici étant simplement de vous faire découvrir un concept qui m’a plu et qui vous plaira également, je l’espère. C’est dit 😉

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

2 Comments

  1. Ann'so M jeudi 4 juin 2015

    Très sympa!!
    bisous
    Ann’so M
    http://www.annsom-blog.com/

    Répondre

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *