Petite.

petite

What’s great about being petite and small, is that you can dress in the kids section. I discovered that amazing fact a few months ago, and since then, I always have a glance at what’s going on there. Especially at Zara’s. You need to know that Zara Kids is basically Zara Women but cheaper. Sometimes, you’ll find the almost exact same pieces, and sometimes you’ll find really cool unique pieces, like this jumper.
What’s less cool, is that when it’s cold and you have to put a coat above it, you can’t see how cool it actually is. But let’s pretend we can !
Fun fact : I was walking Joey one day with that jumper and I overtook two old men. I heard them laughing behind my back and telling “that sweater is matching the dog”. And that is SO TRUE ! So now, it’s called “My Joey Jumper”. But I’m okay, really ! ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Today’s the day.

Le bon moment

Today’s the day ! It’s the perfect day to come back here, in that place we call “blogosphere” !
Mostly, today is the day because I’ve been shooting outfits for a few weeks now, and soon they just won’t be synched with the climbing temperatures we are having here in Paris !!!
With that magnificent sun shining over today, it almost hurts my eyes to look at this faux fur (no real fur is allowed at my place, besides Joey’s !!) that is so warm. And that turtleneck sweater. And these socks over my ankles… I definetely have little shorts and tank tops on my mind. But “ne’er cast a clout ’til May is out!”, says the old proverb ! This almost makes it okay to post this outfit now, right ?! ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Time.

prendre le temps fancy lily

It’s been over a year since my last post here. I must admit, after moving out in November 2013, I started working again right away and I did not have the time to come around here, to take pictures… It’s not that I didn’t want to, far from that. It’s just time. I’m the kind of person who’s always running after something, I have to organise everything I do so that it fits perfectly and to avoid loosing any of this precious time. And my blog just didn’t fit in this.
In over a year, so many things happened in my life (including my new haircut !). I want to come back, I want to share all of my new experiences with you, with a fresh start. I want to finally make time for you. And me. Will you like that ?
For now, you can follow me on Instagram, I’m there on a daily basis ;) See you real soon !

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !
1 36 37 38 39

Petite.

petite

Ce qui est super quand on est petite et menue, c’est qu’on peut s’habiller au rayon enfant. J’ai découvert ça y a quelques temps déjà, et depuis, je fais obligatoirement un tour du côté kids lors de mes sessions shopping, surtout chez Zara. Parce que Zara Kids, c’est Zara Femme, mais en moins cher. Quasi littéralement quoi. Parfois on trouve quasi les mêmes pièces. Et parfois on trouve des trucs à part très cool, comme ce pull par exemple.
Ce qui est moins cool, c’est quand il fait froid et qu’on doit mettre des manteaux par dessus, du coup, on le voit pas bien. Faisons comme si !
Un jour, je promenais Joey avec ce pull et j’ai doublé deux petits vieux. Je les ai entendu rire dans mon dos et dire « le pull est assorti au chien ». Et c’est tellement vrai ! Du coup, je l’appelle « mon pull Joey ». Mais tout va bien, je vous rassure 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Le Bon Moment.

Le bon moment

Aujourd’hui, c’est le moment ! Le bon moment pour revenir parmi vous, dans la « blogosphère » !
C’est surtout le bon moment car depuis quelques semaines déjà, je shoote des looks qui ne vont bientôt plus être en phase avec les températures qui grimpent doucement mais surement !!!!
Moi, avec ce magnifique soleil qui trône sur Paris aujourd’hui, j’aurai presque du mal à regarder cette fausse fourrure (oui, pas de vrai fourrure chez moi, à part celle de Joey !!) qui tient si chaud. Et ce pull à col roulé. Et ces chaussettes qui me recouvrent les chevilles… Définitivement, j’ai des petits shorts et des débardeurs dans la tête. Mais en Avril, ne te découvre pas d’un fil dit le dicton ! Alors, c’est presque justifié de poster un look comme celui-ci non ?! 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Prendre le temps.

prendre le temps fancy lily

Plus d’un an que je n’ai pas reposté ici. J’avoue qu’après mon déménagement en Novembre 2013, j’ai recommencé à travailler tout de suite et je n’ai plus eu le temps de repasser par ici, de faire des photos… Ce n’est pas l’envie qui m’a manqué, loin de la. Juste le temps. Je fais parti de ces personnes qui estiment qu’elles doivent courir en permanence, organiser les activités pour que tout s’emboite sans aucune perte du précieux temps. Et je n’arrivais pas à dégager ce temps pour le blog.
En un an, il s’en est passé des choses (entre autre ma coupe de cheveux, encore une fois !). J’ai envie de revenir, de vous faire part de mes nouvelles expériences, en changeant un peu de ton. En partageant un peu de tout. J’ai envie de trouver le temps, pour vous. Et pour moi. Ça vous dirait ?
D’ici la, suivez au moins mes aventures sur Instagram, ou je suis présente quasi au jour le jour 😉 A très vite j’espère !

xx lily

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !
1 36 37 38 39