10 Facts About Joey.


APC Top

A very special post today since I’ll be introducing you to my lovely Joey boy in due form with 10 facts about him !
Well yes, my dog is a big part of my life, he’s almost always by my side, I get quite a lot of questions about him and it’s a subject I want to develop around here : advices, tricks and tips, accessories selections, all these little things I went looking for when I adopted my puppy and I felt like sharing with the lucky dog owners !
And even if you don’t own any dog and are not planning on getting one, you still see Joey every week around here, he is very present on my  Instagram (find all his pics on #joeythesheltie) and it’s been over a year since he’s been in my life and my heart ! I’ve learnt to know him and got lots of funny archives about this little fluff ball and I wanted to share them with you, hoping it’ll make you laugh as much as it makes me laugh !
And I thought of you none-french readers this time, you can find all the facts written right under so you can understand it all, with a few bonus pictures !!!!

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

(Français) St Jean De Luz

st jean de luz fancy lily

I think we all had at one point the irrepressible need to buy something without even knowing why, whether it’s clothes, home decorations, beauty products or basically anything we can noy buy in this dear consumer society of ours.
For instance, let’s take this top I bought a few months ago with “St Jean de Luz” written on it.
Every god damn time I wear it, there’s always someone here going like “Ooooh, St Jean de Luz ! What a lovely city ! I love it, blablabla, just listen to all my childhood memories I made while I was there, and so on…”
And every god damn time, I just answer “Yeah, I heard it’s a lovely place ! But I don’t know, I’ve never been there…”
Complete perplexity.
BUT WHY THEN ?!
Why did I buy a top with a big fat red “St Jean de Luz” embroidery, like a moving commercial or a chauvinistic personnal pride, if I NEVER EVER EVER set foot in St Jean De Luz, or in the Basque coast for that matter…
There you go, it’s just irrepressible, you just don’t know why.
I just can’t tell your why, I just find it’s pretty and cool, and the story makes me laugh (yeah I don’t need much), and I think that top would say “Châteauvieux les Fossés” I would still love it !
Good news is, I might go through St Jean de Luz this summer, so I’ll look less stupid next time 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

10 Choses Sur Joey.


Top APC

Un petit post un peu particulier aujourd’hui puisque je viens vous présenter mon petit Joey en bonne et due forme avec 10 choses qui le caractérise !
Eh oui, mon chien fait partie intégrante de ma vie, il est quasi toujours avec moi, je reçois régulièrement des questions sur lui et c’est un sujet que j’ai envie de développer avec vous de temps en temps par ici : des astuces, des sélections d’accessoires, tout ce genre de petites choses que j’ai cherché quand j’ai adopté ma boule de poil et dont j’ai envie de vous faire profiter; pour les heureux propriétaires  !
Eh puis, même si vous n’avez pas de chiens et n’envisagez pas d’en posséder un, vous voyez Joey sur quasi tout mes posts par ici, il est aussi très présent sur Instagram (retrouvez toutes ces photos sur le #joeythesheltie) et cela fait maintenant plus d’un an qu’il est à la maison ! J’ai donc appris à le connaitre et surtout j’ai récolté pas mal d’archives amusantes sur ce petit poilu que j’avais envie de partager avec vous, en espérant que tout ça vous fera rire !
Et pour ceux qui n’aiment pas le format vidéo, tout est rédigé un peu plus bas avec quelques photos d’archives en bonus !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

St Jean De Luz

st jean de luz fancy lily

Je pense qu’on a tous eu notre lot de craquage totalement inexplicable, que ce soit des fringues, de la déco, des produits de beautés ou à peu près tout ce qu’on peut acheter aujourd’hui dans notre chère société de consommation.
Prenons comme exemple ce top acheté il y a quelques mois chez Monoprix, brodé (et brandé) « St Jean de Luz ».
A chaque fois que je le porte, ça ne rate pas, j’ai toujours droit à un « Aaaah, St Jean de Luz ! Quelle jolie ville ! J’adore, blablabla, je te raconte toute mon enfance passée la-bas etc…  »
Et à chaque fois je réponds, mi-gênée mi-amusée « Bah ouais, y parait que c’est très joli ! Moi, je sais pas, j’y suis jamais allé… »
Perplexité totale.
MAIS POURQUOI ALORS ?
Pourquoi avoir acheté un top qui affiche en énorme et en rouge « St Jean De Luz », comme une bonne petite pub ambulante ou une fierté personnelle tout à fait chauvine, alors que je n’ai JAMAIS mis les pieds à St Jean de Luz, ni même sur la côte basque d’ailleurs, pour tout vous dire.
Bah voila, c’est juste inexplicable.
Je peux pas vous dire pourquoi, je le trouve joli et sympa, l’anecdote me fait rire (oui il m’en faut peu), et je pense qu’il y aurait écrit Châteauvieux les Fossés je l’aurais quand même pris !
La bonne nouvelle, c’est que je vais peut-être passer par St Jean de Luz cet été, alors j’aurais l’air moins bête la prochaine fois 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !