Barbapapa.

barbapapa

Some times ago I started realizing something strange was happening to me : I started developping a passion for all things pink. Although, I have always been telling to whoever might want to listen to me that pink and me were just NOT friends. No, me, I like blue, I like grey, I like yellow… I have always been kind of a tomboy and pretty much anti-everything-girly so, no, I definetely could not be linking pink. And yet, after the pink wall and the pink sweater, here is the pink coat. And not just a little pink !!!
But when I saw it on the Mango webshop, my heart actually melted right there. It had been a while since I had such a huge crush on anything. Especially on something pink. But now I can say my crush has become an actual love story as I won’t stop wearing it. It even brought me a new nickname : Barbapapa (a french cartoon character, it means “cotton candy” in French !) And I must say I actually like it !
Guess I must be wise, because you know what they say about fools never changing their minds !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

The German Tourist.

le touriste allemand look

I love this outfit, and yet I already know that it will probably be far from winning unanimous support here. I actually had it in mind for quite a while now and never tried shooting it before because I was pretty sure it was going to get criticized… Wearing socks in sandals isn’t always a big hit, but when it’s about wearing big wool socks inside Birkenstocks… I must admit I pretty much knew from the start that people tend to associate this style with German tourists rather than a parisian fashion blogger…
You should have seen my boyfriend’s face when he layed eyes on my feet that day… I thought he will never accept to walk next to me in the streets…
Despite all of that, I absolutely adore this outfit. I love it because of this little detail, but also because of its creamy colors and all those boyish pieces. So I decided to accept that it was just something I liked and went out with it. I hope you’ll share my thoughts though, and I certainly hope you won’t be taking this as a chance to give me the german tourist nickname 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Leopold Park.

leopold park

If you’re following me over on my social medias, you probably know I left for 3 days in Belgium last week to spend some time away from Paris, from work and from our daily routine. We decided to stay in Oostende for its beautiful beach and its proximity to Brugge which we really wanted to discover. I made a little vlog there that will be here real soon with lots of good places you need to see if you ever go there !
We were super unlucky as we had the most terrible weather the first two days but it ended up getting better on our last day where we decided to walk around Oostende, so we managed to shoot a comfortable travel outfit.
We discovered Leopold Park on the very first night of our trip, just a few steps away from our hotel when we went for our last walk of the day with Joey. I had only seen this park at night in the dark but it was an absolute crush as soon as I walked in, even in the dark. I knew I wanted to shoot there if we had a better weather. And bingo, we got to shoot under the sun light inside this beautiful place.

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Barbapapa.

barbapapa

Il y a quelques temps, j’ai commencé à remarquer chez moi un changement qui m’a étonné : une passion disproportionnée pour tout ce qui est rose. Pourtant, moi, j’ai toujours crié sur tous les toits que le rose et moi, on était pas copains. Non, moi j’aime le bleu, j’aime le gris, ou le jaune… J’ai toujours été un peu garçon manqué et anti-fifillerie alors, non, définitivement, je ne pouvais pas aimer le rose. Et pourtant. Après le mur rose, et le pull rose, voila le manteau rose. Et pas qu’un peu !!
Mais quand je l’ai repéré sur le site de Mango, j’ai littéralement fondu sur place. Ca faisait bien longtemps que je n’avais pas eu un coup de coeur aussi dingue pour quoi que ce soit. Qui plus est rose, donc. Et mon coup de coeur s’est confirmé : je ne le lâche plus. D’ailleurs, il me vaut un nouveau surnom : Barbapapa ! Et finalement, je dois dire que ça me plait plutôt bien !
Moralité de l’histoire, il faut bien croire qu’il n’y a que les imbéciles qui ne changent pas d’avis ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Le Touriste Allemand.

le touriste allemand look

J’adore ce look, et pourtant je sais d’avance qu’il ne fera pas l’unanimité par ici. D’ailleurs, je l’avais en tête depuis bien longtemps et je n’avais jamais osé le shooter avant de peur que ça ne plaise pas… Il faut dire que les chaussettes dans les sandales ça ne plait jamais à tout le monde, mais quand en plus il s’agit de grosses chaussettes en laine dans des Birkenstock… Disons, que je sais pertinemment que l’imaginaire collectif tend plus à rapprocher ce style à celui d’un touriste allemand qu’à une petite « modeuse » parisienne.
D’ailleurs vous auriez vu la tête de mon mec quand il a posé ses yeux sur mes pieds ce jour la… J’ai cru qu’il n’allait jamais vouloir marcher à côté de moi dans la rue…
Et pourtant, ce look, je l’adore vraiment. Pour ce petit détail, mais aussi pour ce camaieu de crème et ces pièces boyish, alors tant pis, j’assume ma petite lubie. J’espère que vous partagerais mon avis et surtout que vous n’en profiterez pas pour me surnommer le touriste allemand à partir de ce jour ! ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Leopold Park.

leopold park

Si vous me suivez un peu sur les réseaux sociaux, vous devez sans doute savoir que je suis partie 3 jours en Belgique la semaine dernière pour une petite parenthèse loin de Paris, du boulot et du train train quotidien. Nous avons choisi de poser nos sacs à Oostende pour sa superbe plage et sa proximité avec la ville de Bruges que nous voulions découvrir, j’en ai d’ailleurs profité pour faire un vlog qui arrive très vite par ici avec pleins de bonnes adresses belges !
Nous avons eu la malchance d’avoir un temps absolument épouvantable les deux premiers jours mais heureusement ça a tourné le jour de notre départ où nous nous baladions dans Oostende, on en a donc profité pour shooter un look tout confort comme à chaque fois que je pars découvrir un nouveau lieu.
On a découvert le Leopold Park dès le premier soir de notre séjour, à quelques pas de notre hôtel, en allant promener le petit Joey pour son dernier pipi. Je ne l’avais vu qu’en pleine nuit, dans la pénombre, mais j’ai eu un vrai coup de coeur dès mon premier pas dedans, même dans le noir. Je savais que je voulais shooter la si nous avions un temps plus clément. Bingo, le jour de notre promenade on a pu shooter sous les rayons de soleil dans ce sublime poumon vert au milieu de la ville.

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !