Guilty.

guilty

Since I’ve discovered the brand of french designers Leon & Harper like 3 or 4 years ago, they’ve become one of my all time favorite brands. So when I learned that they were going to collaborate with Monoprix, I just went crazy for that news. On the very first day I rushed to my local store to get what I had spotted on the lookbook and while almost everything was already sold out (I’m not the kind to wake up early) I still got to find my crush : this awesome breton stripe shirt with “Guilty” embroidered on it. I also bought that super cool cardigan that I never even saw on the lookbook but ended up being one of my favorite ones. Also, Leon & Harper usually make the very best of cardigans so I was so happy to get this one. Since then I keep wearing them all the time and couldn’t wait to show you guys, I hope you’ll like the outfit !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

HAUL | January/February 2016

Jumper : Mango

Between winter sales that just ended, my birthday that just passed and the beginning of the year that always makes me want to buy new stuff, I’ve piled up quite a lot of new things around here. There’s home decor, there’s beauty products and there’s also fashion (of course), so I felt like showing all of this to you guys, in a video haul as usual ! Enjoy 🙂

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

(Français) St Jean De Luz

st jean de luz fancy lily

I think we all had at one point the irrepressible need to buy something without even knowing why, whether it’s clothes, home decorations, beauty products or basically anything we can noy buy in this dear consumer society of ours.
For instance, let’s take this top I bought a few months ago with “St Jean de Luz” written on it.
Every god damn time I wear it, there’s always someone here going like “Ooooh, St Jean de Luz ! What a lovely city ! I love it, blablabla, just listen to all my childhood memories I made while I was there, and so on…”
And every god damn time, I just answer “Yeah, I heard it’s a lovely place ! But I don’t know, I’ve never been there…”
Complete perplexity.
BUT WHY THEN ?!
Why did I buy a top with a big fat red “St Jean de Luz” embroidery, like a moving commercial or a chauvinistic personnal pride, if I NEVER EVER EVER set foot in St Jean De Luz, or in the Basque coast for that matter…
There you go, it’s just irrepressible, you just don’t know why.
I just can’t tell your why, I just find it’s pretty and cool, and the story makes me laugh (yeah I don’t need much), and I think that top would say “Châteauvieux les Fossés” I would still love it !
Good news is, I might go through St Jean de Luz this summer, so I’ll look less stupid next time 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Guilty.

guilty

Depuis que j’ai découvert Leon & Harper il y a 3/4 ans, c’est devenu ma marque référence, mes petits chouchous de la planète mode parisienne. Alors quand j’ai appris qu’ils étaient les heureux élus de la collab annuelle de Monoprix, je suis juste devenue hystérique. Dès le premier jour, j’ai couru dans mon Monoprix pour m’offrir quelques pièces repérées en lookbook. Forcément, beaucoup de choses étaient déjà sold out (je ne suis pas une lève tôt !), mais j’ai pu trouver ma pièce coup de coeur : ce t-shirt marinière brodé « Guilty ». J’ai aussi ajouté à mon panier ce très joli petit gilet que je n’avais même pas repéré au préalable mais qui est absolument parfait. D’ailleurs, le gilet étant MA pièce préféré chez Leon & Harper, j’étais ravie de trouver celui la à un prix plus abordable. Depuis, je ne les quitte plus et j’avais si hâte de pouvoir vous les montrer par ici, j’espère que le look vous plaira 🙂

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

HAUL | Janvier/Février 2016

Pull : Mango

Entre les soldes qui viennent de se terminer, mon anniversaire qui vient de passer et le début d’année déjà bien entamé qui me donne toujours envie de renouveau, j’ai accumulé pas mal de petites nouveautés qui sont venus me rejoindre.  Un peu de beauté, de déco et de mode que j’avais envie de vous présenter comme d’hab sous forme d’un haul vidéo.

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

St Jean De Luz

st jean de luz fancy lily

Je pense qu’on a tous eu notre lot de craquage totalement inexplicable, que ce soit des fringues, de la déco, des produits de beautés ou à peu près tout ce qu’on peut acheter aujourd’hui dans notre chère société de consommation.
Prenons comme exemple ce top acheté il y a quelques mois chez Monoprix, brodé (et brandé) « St Jean de Luz ».
A chaque fois que je le porte, ça ne rate pas, j’ai toujours droit à un « Aaaah, St Jean de Luz ! Quelle jolie ville ! J’adore, blablabla, je te raconte toute mon enfance passée la-bas etc…  »
Et à chaque fois je réponds, mi-gênée mi-amusée « Bah ouais, y parait que c’est très joli ! Moi, je sais pas, j’y suis jamais allé… »
Perplexité totale.
MAIS POURQUOI ALORS ?
Pourquoi avoir acheté un top qui affiche en énorme et en rouge « St Jean De Luz », comme une bonne petite pub ambulante ou une fierté personnelle tout à fait chauvine, alors que je n’ai JAMAIS mis les pieds à St Jean de Luz, ni même sur la côte basque d’ailleurs, pour tout vous dire.
Bah voila, c’est juste inexplicable.
Je peux pas vous dire pourquoi, je le trouve joli et sympa, l’anecdote me fait rire (oui il m’en faut peu), et je pense qu’il y aurait écrit Châteauvieux les Fossés je l’aurais quand même pris !
La bonne nouvelle, c’est que je vais peut-être passer par St Jean de Luz cet été, alors j’aurais l’air moins bête la prochaine fois 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !