Barbapapa.

barbapapa

Some times ago I started realizing something strange was happening to me : I started developping a passion for all things pink. Although, I have always been telling to whoever might want to listen to me that pink and me were just NOT friends. No, me, I like blue, I like grey, I like yellow… I have always been kind of a tomboy and pretty much anti-everything-girly so, no, I definetely could not be linking pink. And yet, after the pink wall and the pink sweater, here is the pink coat. And not just a little pink !!!
But when I saw it on the Mango webshop, my heart actually melted right there. It had been a while since I had such a huge crush on anything. Especially on something pink. But now I can say my crush has become an actual love story as I won’t stop wearing it. It even brought me a new nickname : Barbapapa (a french cartoon character, it means “cotton candy” in French !) And I must say I actually like it !
Guess I must be wise, because you know what they say about fools never changing their minds !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Primark or the Dread.

primark ou l'angoisse

After months and months looking for the perfect poncho, I ended up finding this one the first day of sales at Primark, which could mean I have suicidal tendencies I know, but the fact is that I found this poncho. The end justifies the mean, right ?!
Although, I do admit at some point I was very close to having a nervous breakdown there. I don’t think I can imagine a place more anxiety-inducing than Primark, even on a regular day, so during sales… Actually, I think we all pretty much agree on this since everyone that heard of my little excursion there asked me if I had some kind of mental problem.
I had none, but I did have a 100€ gift card I could use there, and let’s say it helps forget the dread… But thank god I did find some cool pieces over there… 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Barbapapa.

barbapapa

Il y a quelques temps, j’ai commencé à remarquer chez moi un changement qui m’a étonné : une passion disproportionnée pour tout ce qui est rose. Pourtant, moi, j’ai toujours crié sur tous les toits que le rose et moi, on était pas copains. Non, moi j’aime le bleu, j’aime le gris, ou le jaune… J’ai toujours été un peu garçon manqué et anti-fifillerie alors, non, définitivement, je ne pouvais pas aimer le rose. Et pourtant. Après le mur rose, et le pull rose, voila le manteau rose. Et pas qu’un peu !!
Mais quand je l’ai repéré sur le site de Mango, j’ai littéralement fondu sur place. Ca faisait bien longtemps que je n’avais pas eu un coup de coeur aussi dingue pour quoi que ce soit. Qui plus est rose, donc. Et mon coup de coeur s’est confirmé : je ne le lâche plus. D’ailleurs, il me vaut un nouveau surnom : Barbapapa ! Et finalement, je dois dire que ça me plait plutôt bien !
Moralité de l’histoire, il faut bien croire qu’il n’y a que les imbéciles qui ne changent pas d’avis ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Primark ou L’Angoisse.

primark ou l'angoisse

Après des mois et des mois à chercher un poncho qui correspondait à mes attentes, j’ai fini par le trouver le premier jour des soldes chez Primark. Oui, je suis le genre de meuf qui va chez Primark le premier jour des soldes, ce qui se rapprocherait presque à des pulsions suicidaires, je sais, mais le fait est que j’ai trouvé mon poncho. La fin justifie les moyens, non ?!
N’empêche que j’avoue avoir été au bord de la crise de nerf sur place. Je ne crois pas pouvoir imaginer un endroit plus anxiogène que Primark, même en temps normal, alors en période de soldes… D’ailleurs, je pense que tout le monde est assez d’accord sur la question, puisque toutes les personnes qui ont eu vent de ma petite excursion m’ont demandé si j’avais un grain.
Un grain non, mais une carte cadeau de 100€ à dépenser sur place, oui ! Et sur le coup, ça aide à faire passer l’angoisse… Heureusement que je suis ressortie de la avec quelques pièces canons ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !