Guilty.

guilty

Since I’ve discovered the brand of french designers Leon & Harper like 3 or 4 years ago, they’ve become one of my all time favorite brands. So when I learned that they were going to collaborate with Monoprix, I just went crazy for that news. On the very first day I rushed to my local store to get what I had spotted on the lookbook and while almost everything was already sold out (I’m not the kind to wake up early) I still got to find my crush : this awesome breton stripe shirt with “Guilty” embroidered on it. I also bought that super cool cardigan that I never even saw on the lookbook but ended up being one of my favorite ones. Also, Leon & Harper usually make the very best of cardigans so I was so happy to get this one. Since then I keep wearing them all the time and couldn’t wait to show you guys, I hope you’ll like the outfit !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Crop Top & Gangster Techniques

crop top & truanderie

A few weeks ago, Choies offered me to send me a few pieces so I could show them to you guys around here. I really like the brand for its small prices and the large choice of stylish pieces, so I jumped on that occasion and decided to adopt this lovely sweater that kind of looks like the Isabel Marant jumper I’ve been craving for a while.
But, stupid as I am, I placed my order without looking at all the technical details of the thing, and that’s only when I received it that I discovered that it was a crop top. And not just a little cropped. It’s like, really really cropped. It’s still looks really good though, but honestly, I’m not fond of crop tops, it’s just not my style.
Especially when it’s like 3 degrees outside and it’s not gonna get better anytime soon.
So, as I still really liked that top, I decided to use one of my usual gangster technique, which basically consists in doing something in a very unconventionnal way but also completely innocent way in order to achieve what I visually had in mind, to show you this top : Is it too cropped ?! No problem, I’ll just wear it with a half attached dungaree so you’ll still see the details without showing skin ! Is it too cold outside ?! No problem, let’s shoot in the staircase to make it look a bit grunge and it will do the trick !
Eh, in the end, you can’t see all this, you just see the final result, and it’s perfectly innocent  😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

The Heart of the Matter.

Le Vif du Sujet.

Greyish and tired look, tiny eyes, fading tan and temperatures cooling down at a fast pace, yes, we definetely are getting to the heart of the matter : the end of the year.
Seriously, going from the cool tempo of the holidays directly to the stress of work, it’s kinda cruel. One day you wake up a noon and just do nothing all day, the day after you wake up at dawn and stay up til dusk. And all of this is topped with the fear of days getting shorter and growing colder… Winter is around the corner, no doubt !
This year, I can particularly feel it, it’s like I have absolutely no strength to wake up in the morning, and a 10pm I’m so tired I could fall asleep standing up. I feel like a grandma. This is so stupid because I’m like 22 ! Stop it you fool, don’t become a grandma too soon !
But in the same time, I can’t wait to see all the pretty leaves turning brown, and I have so many upcoming projects, it’s almost only happiness ! I’m saying almost because as you can imagine, the unexpected is a big part of the thing. Add stress and you’ll get the reason why I’m so tired and why my face looks like this on pictures !
But anyway, as long as I can still shoot and update my blog, this means my world keeps rolling pretty right !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Guilty.

guilty

Depuis que j’ai découvert Leon & Harper il y a 3/4 ans, c’est devenu ma marque référence, mes petits chouchous de la planète mode parisienne. Alors quand j’ai appris qu’ils étaient les heureux élus de la collab annuelle de Monoprix, je suis juste devenue hystérique. Dès le premier jour, j’ai couru dans mon Monoprix pour m’offrir quelques pièces repérées en lookbook. Forcément, beaucoup de choses étaient déjà sold out (je ne suis pas une lève tôt !), mais j’ai pu trouver ma pièce coup de coeur : ce t-shirt marinière brodé « Guilty ». J’ai aussi ajouté à mon panier ce très joli petit gilet que je n’avais même pas repéré au préalable mais qui est absolument parfait. D’ailleurs, le gilet étant MA pièce préféré chez Leon & Harper, j’étais ravie de trouver celui la à un prix plus abordable. Depuis, je ne les quitte plus et j’avais si hâte de pouvoir vous les montrer par ici, j’espère que le look vous plaira 🙂

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Crop Top & Truanderie.

crop top & truanderie

Il y a quelques temps, Choies m’a proposé de m’envoyer quelques pièces afin de pouvoir vous les faire découvrir par ici. Appréciant la marque pour ses petits prix et ses pièces plutôt sympatique, j’ai sauté sur l’occasion et j’ai décidé d’adopter ce petit sweat dans l’esprit Isabel Marant dont le style me faisait de l’oeil depuis un moment.
Sauf que, cruchaude que je suis, j’ai commandé un peu vite sans trop me pencher sur l’aspect pratique de la chose, c’est donc quand je l’ai reçu que j’ai découvert qu’il était crop. Et pas qu’un peu. Il est même carrément crop. Il n’en est pas moins chouette, mais franchement, moi et les crop tops, c’est pas la folie, je dois bien l’avouer.
D’autant plus quand il fait 3 degré dehors et que ça ne va pas en s’améliorant.
Du coup, j’ai usé d’une de mes habituelles technique de truand, qui consiste à faire quelque chose de manière peu conventionnelle mais tout à fait innocente dans le but d’arriver à un résultat précis, technique dont j’use et j’abuse dans à peu près tout ce que je fais dans la vie, pour vous présenter ce top : Il est trop crop ?! Pas de problème, portons le avec une salopette à moitié fixée, on verra les détails mais pas trop de peau ! Il fait trop froid dehors ?!  Pas de problème, shootons dans la cage d’escalier pour un côté un peu grunge qui passera bien !
Eh, au final, je vous l’avait dit, on n’y voit que du feu et c’est surtout parfaitement innocent 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Le Vif du Sujet.

Le Vif du Sujet.

Mine grise et fatiguée, petits yeux, bronzage déclinant et températures qui rafraichissent plus que rapidement, aucun doute, on entre dans le vif du sujet : la fin de l’année.
Franchement, passer de la farniente des vacances directement sans transitions au stress du boulot, c’est limite cruel. Un jour on se lève a 12h pour glander toute la journée, le lendemain c’est debout aux aurores et sur le pied de guerre jusqu’au soir. Et le tout avec l’angoisse des jours qui raccourcissent et de l’arrivée de l’hiver…
Je le sens particulièrement passer cette année, je n’ai aucun courage pour me lever le matin, et a 22h je suis dans un état d’épuisement tellement avancé, je me sens comme une petite mamie. A 22 ans, c’est quand même con d’en arriver la !
Mais en même temps, j’ai hâte de voir les jolies couleurs de l’automne se mettre en place, et j’ai tellement de projet qui se mettent en place, comme je vous le disais l’autre jour, c’est quasi que du bonheur. Je dis quasi car les imprévus s’en donnent forcément à coeur joie tous les jours, on y ajoute une petite dose de stress et on obtient la cause probable de mon état de fatigue largement visible sur ces photos !
Maisaprès-tout, tant que j’ai encore le courage de faire des photos et de poster par ici, c’est que mon monde continu de tourner pas si mal !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !