Pajama Party.

pyjama party fancy lily

I already talked to you about what I call my fashion obsessions here, pieces of clothes I can imagine very clearly, that are not easy to find and that end up becoming actual obsessions which I’ll look for pretty much everywhere until I manage to find it, or not… Well, my latest fashion obsession was pajama shirt. Ever since that pajama trend has emerged, I’ve always loved it, whether it’s worn in a total look or just in small touches… And for a girl like me who’s always looking for comfort and who considers my bed to be my best friend, I guess no trend will ever suit me better than this one… And for this one, I knew exactly what i wanted : a fluent and satiny shirt, with a pajama collar, one or two front pocket and a contrasting piping. So you can imagine that when I found this one during Mango’s private sales, I did not hesitate too long before placing my order… Especially when you know that i got it for only 11€… The investment was pretty much worth it ! I love it so much now, I keep wearing it and loved its style both casual and fashionable… Right now I wasn’t feeling like trying on the full pajamas outfit, si I went for a more simple look with cute skinny jeans and my favorite loafers from Sézane that I’m FINALLY showing you… And I hope you’ll like it !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Sézane Magic.

look combi sézane

Finally the weather here in Paris is nice enough for me to finally wear my perfect Sézane overalls and show it off around here ! Isn’t it just perfect for spring ?!
I don’t know if you’re familiar with the brand but here in France, it’s becoming hard to find a girl who is not completely obsessed with it. And each time they get a collection out, we are just sitting there drooling over everything, crying over the fact that our bank accounts are not extendable and that we can’t decently buy everything. But we still check it out because it is way too pretty to pass up, even though we are risking the fact that our heart will go boom for one piece and that we’ll just HAVE TO buy it (cuz it’s a matter of survival). And that’s what I did in February where they got their monthly collection out and I saw that overalls. I HAD TO buy it. So I did. It was on pre-sale but regarding the weather we had here at this time I knew I would not be wearing it for now so it was okay for me to wait. As long as it was mine.
Yet I guess my subconscious was in a real hurry to get my hands on that overalls because BOY did the time seem long between my order and the day I received it… So long I even started to doubt my instant crush. Before I even received it, I was already thinking about sending it back.
I finally received it, but couldn’t resist and had to try it on, just once. And that’s how Sezane works its magic. This overalls is just SO comfy, SO well cut, SO well finished, SO perfect… I just couldn’t send it back !
So here it is in action, and it’s guaranteed you’ll be seeing it some more around here because it is just way too perfect !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Primark or the Dread.

primark ou l'angoisse

After months and months looking for the perfect poncho, I ended up finding this one the first day of sales at Primark, which could mean I have suicidal tendencies I know, but the fact is that I found this poncho. The end justifies the mean, right ?!
Although, I do admit at some point I was very close to having a nervous breakdown there. I don’t think I can imagine a place more anxiety-inducing than Primark, even on a regular day, so during sales… Actually, I think we all pretty much agree on this since everyone that heard of my little excursion there asked me if I had some kind of mental problem.
I had none, but I did have a 100€ gift card I could use there, and let’s say it helps forget the dread… But thank god I did find some cool pieces over there… 😉

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !
1 2 3

Pyjama Party.

pyjama party fancy lily

Je vous ai déjà parlé par ici de ce que j’appelle mes obsessions mode, des pièces que j’imagine très clairement dans ma tête et qui deviennent de vraies lubies, que je cherche partout partout jusqu’à trouver, ou pas… La dernière en date, c’est la chemise de pyjama. J’ai toujours aimé cette tendance Pyjama, en total look ou par petite touche, pour moi qui suit toujours à la recherche du confort dans mes tenues, et qui considère que mon lit est mon meilleur ami, je pense qu’on ne pouvait pas inventer une pièce plus appropriée pour mon cas. Et pour le coup, je savais très bien ce que je voulais : une chemise fluide à effet satiné, avec un col pyjama, une ou deux petite poche poitrine et un liseré contrastant. Autant vous dire que quand je suis tombée sur celle-ci pendant les ventes privées Mango (dont je vous parlais ici), je n’ai pas hésité 30 secondes, d’autant plus qu’avec la réduc je l’ai eu pour la modique somme de 11€… L’investissement valait donc le coup ! Depuis je ne la quitte plus, j’adore son style contrasté, mi-casual mi-habillé… Je n’ai pas voulu tenter le total look pyjama pour le moment, j’ai donc choisi un look un peu simple avec un joli jean slim et mes petits mocassins chouchous Sézane, que je vous montre ENFIN ! J’espère que ça vous plaira ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

La Magie Sézane.

look combi sézane

Enfin, le temps est suffisamment clément pour que je puisse sortir ma petite combinaison Sézane et vous la montrer par ici ! N’est-elle pas juste parfaite pour ce début de printemps ?!
Comme à peu près tous le monde en ce moment, je bave devant chaque collection de Sézane, et quand j’ai vu cette petite combi apparaitre dans le lookbook du début d’année, je savais déjà qu’elle serait mienne. Alors j’ai guettais son arrivée et sitôt la merveille en ligne, hop dans mon panier et achat validé. Elle était en pré-commande, mais étant donné la météo de ce début d’année, je savais que je ne la porterais pas de suite et ça ne me gênais pas.
Pourtant il faut croire que mon inconscient avait vraiment hâte, j’ai trouvé le temps si long… Si long que j’ai même commencé à avoir des doutes sur mon coup de coeur. Avant même de la recevoir, j’envisageais déjà de la renvoyer à l’expéditeur.
Et puis je l’ai finalement reçue, et je n’ai pas résisté à l’envie de l’essayer. Et c’est vraiment la qu’a agit la magie Sézane. Cette combi est si confortable, si bien coupée, si bien finie, si parfaite… que je n’ai jamais pu me résoudre à la renvoyer.
Alors la voici la voila en action, et c’est garantie que vous la reverrez par ici ! On ne va pas s’en priver !

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !

Primark ou L’Angoisse.

primark ou l'angoisse

Après des mois et des mois à chercher un poncho qui correspondait à mes attentes, j’ai fini par le trouver le premier jour des soldes chez Primark. Oui, je suis le genre de meuf qui va chez Primark le premier jour des soldes, ce qui se rapprocherait presque à des pulsions suicidaires, je sais, mais le fait est que j’ai trouvé mon poncho. La fin justifie les moyens, non ?!
N’empêche que j’avoue avoir été au bord de la crise de nerf sur place. Je ne crois pas pouvoir imaginer un endroit plus anxiogène que Primark, même en temps normal, alors en période de soldes… D’ailleurs, je pense que tout le monde est assez d’accord sur la question, puisque toutes les personnes qui ont eu vent de ma petite excursion m’ont demandé si j’avais un grain.
Un grain non, mais une carte cadeau de 100€ à dépenser sur place, oui ! Et sur le coup, ça aide à faire passer l’angoisse… Heureusement que je suis ressortie de la avec quelques pièces canons ;)

Read More

Rendez-vous sur Hellocoton !
1 2 3